Heck Yeah Pie!

On Wednesdays we go to Columbia City Farmers Market.
And when I mean “we” I really mean whoever is down to come with me, but this Wednesday it was my boyfriend Jhoey!
I must say it really is one of my favorites. The variety of the different food and produce stands it creates such a great atmosphere.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Since it opened for the season I really fell in love with this Strawberry Rhubarb Pie from Adrienne’s Cakes & Pies. The last couple times she would sell out before I would get there but yesterday I got one and a berry pie.

IMG_0768

Then we went to the Honest Biscuit stand. They said they just opened up a store front in Pike Place Market (which I really want to go check it out). They were running out of so many biscuits, but when I got a taste of one, I realize why…THEY WERE SOOOO GOOOD!

Pasta Bolonase

My other favorite food stand is Seabreeze Farm. They’re a farm from Vashon Island, WA. They sell meat, eggs, and cheese but they also have a food stand where they cook food from the products they sell. I must say the best pulled pork I had was from them but this week I tried their Pasta Bolonase.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 presetThen we got popsicles! Seattle Pops has such great popsicles, this time we got Very Strawberry, definitely verrrrry strawberry but so good!

2 thoughts on “Heck Yeah Pie!

  1. Pingback: Columbia City Farmers Market Haul | stepherrr_eats

Leave a Reply

