Ma’ono | West Seattle

 I have been waiting to try this place ever since my boss has ever asked me if I ever went!

LOL this is definitely a throwback! Picture was taken in November when MR0$$ cousin Jem came into town! She asked me if I wanted to come with them to brunch & the decision of going was definitely the right one!

Ma’ono: Fried Chicken & Whiskey is located in the Junction in West Seattle. First the vibe on the junction is just so chill and relaxed I love it! This place has been named on a couple of food list about good brunch and for there fried chicken! I’ve heard some mixed reviews but trying it out for yourself is definitely the way to go.

First I am going to say that we got a lot of different dishes. But what we were really there for was the fried chicken. We had to reserve either a half or whole while we made reservations. I got the the Chicken Nugget French Toast and had some of the fried chicken MR0$$ reserved. I will say the food was alright. The french toast I had was good. But the breading on my chicken nugget and the fried chicken was just toooooooo salty for my taste buds. Which was something my boss felt was such a big damper on their fried chicken. Other than that our meal was great.

Don’t know if it was just because of the people I went to brunch with that day, but overall I wouldn’t mind going back and getting something else. During brunch they did have bottomless mimosas. Even though I did not partake in the drinking (damn cold I knew as coming up) I did enjoy what it did to the rest of my friends who was with me 😀

Recommendations:

  • RESERVE! Yes even for brunch you definitely want to reserve because they do get a lot of people coming in!
  • With that, if you do want to try out the fried chicken you would want to RESERVE that while you are marking your reservations! In the picture above, the top left plate is just a half order of the fried chicken!

 

Leave a Reply

