Salt & Straw |Portland

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Whenever I am Portland I always solemnly swear to my stomach I will feed it Salt & Straw. Not only is my stomach is happy about this honorary statement, but my heart cries a little inside for joy.

If you are a Seattelite then you know how much many people will wait in line for Molly Moons. But when you go to Portland, you become a Portlandian and will wait in line for Salt & Straw. I believe they have two locations. But the one that I know I always end up at is the one on 23rd Street.

Honestly the flavors they have in Salt & Straw are so different and interesting. They are very unique and pretty local. I mean when in Portland you got to be all local & organic, am I right?!

But when you do go try going off hours or during the weekday because if not you will end up waiting in a really long line that will wrap around the corner of the building. But when you finally get up to the counter and are the person that will try each ice cream that sounds appetizing it’ll be okay!

Picture was taken when Amber & I met up with Robert in Portland. Robert obviously knows how cool Salt & Straw is & so should you! He moved to New Mexico 😦 but that means new food adventure
s there sometime!!

Leave a Reply

